Pinball Nirvana Home Page

Go Back   Pinball Nirvana Forums > Real Pinball > Maintenance & Repair

Maintenance & Repair Discuss and offer tips on real life machines.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 06-10-2018, 05:25 AM
peter cull peter cull is offline
Pinball Nudger
 

Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 10
Credits: 280.54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 0
peter cull is on a distinguished road
Default blackknight2000

problem when playing the game it will all of a sudden reset the game ,any help with this would be grateful thanks...also notice it not holding the memory would that be the cpu roms?and when i turn the marchine on it says ajustment failure .pulled the cpu roms and reseated them, it stopped the[.. reset] the memory gone back to old score memory on the marchine when i first got it .

Last edited by peter cull; 06-11-2018 at 09:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2018, 10:15 AM
pinballdaveh's Avatar
pinballdaveh pinballdaveh is offline
Pinball Technician
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: poconos
Posts: 905
Credits: 61,397.41
Thanks: 218
Thanked 322 Times in 273 Posts
Rep Power: 19
pinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the rough
Default

Resetting of a machine is often a 5 volt problem. Recapping of the power supply often helps a reset problem. Reseating of cpu roms will often loose their stored info and go back to factory settings. Batteries and holder should be checked if havenít been done yet.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2018, 01:03 AM
peter cull peter cull is offline
Pinball Nudger
 

Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 10
Credits: 280.54
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 0
peter cull is on a distinguished road
Default

i have anew power supply board got it last year ,and what do you mean 5 volt problem

Last edited by peter cull; 06-13-2018 at 01:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2018, 06:44 PM
pinballdaveh's Avatar
pinballdaveh pinballdaveh is offline
Pinball Technician
 

Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: poconos
Posts: 905
Credits: 61,397.41
Thanks: 218
Thanked 322 Times in 273 Posts
Rep Power: 19
pinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the roughpinballdaveh is a jewel in the rough
Default

A 5 volt problem is when the power supply doesnít put out the correct voltage. About 4.9 to 5.25 is a good range. I checked the online site flipperwinkel, they suggest you test or change the flipper diodes. If the diodes are bad or not soldered properly the surge will be felt in the cpu board, causing resets. They say that other coil diodes being bad could cause problems also. Check out the site for more info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pinballdaveh For This Useful Post:
Ike Savage (06-14-2018)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Template-Modifications by TMS
Credits System provided by vBCredits II Deluxe (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.15 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.